2021 Competition

The Fifth Annual University of Miami Three Minute Thesis Competition took place on February 4, 2021, virtually via Zoom.
First Place

Marybeth Arcodia, Ph.D. student in the Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science
Dissertation- Subseasonal Variability of Tropical-Extratropical Teleconnections

Runner-Up and People's Choice

Cho-Hee Shrader, Ph.D. student in the Miller School of Medicine
Dissertation- The Influences of Spatial and Social Network Factors on PrEP-related Disparities among Latinx Men who have Sex with Men

Full List of Competitors:
  • Marybeth Arcodia, Rosenstiel School of Marine and Atmospheric Science
  • Kimberly Boswell, Miami Herbert Business School
  • Felicia Casanova, College of Arts & Sciences
  • Mohammad Ghiasian, College of Engineering
  • Nima Hosseinzadeh, College of Engineering
  • Jennifer Ann Lamy, School of Architecture 
  • Daisy Lopez, College of Arts & Sciences
  • Shannon Newberry, School of Architecture
  • Cho-Hee Shrader, Miller School of Medicine 
  • Rosy Xu, Miami Herbert Business School
Full Recording of the Competition

For the full program of the event, click here.

Click here to view event pictures and more information. 

Photo Album