2023 Competition

The Seventh Annual University of Miami Three Minute Thesis Competition took place on February 9, 2023, at the Lakeside Village Expo Center.
First Place and People's Choice

Acadia Moeyersoms, Ph.D. student in the Miller School of Medicine
Dissertation- Harnessing the Molecular Determinants in the Management of Ocular Cancers


Kelsey Johnson-Sapp, Ph.D. student in the Rosenstiel School of Marine, Atmospheric, and Earth Science
Dissertation- The Interacting Effects of Algal Symbionts, Seasonality, Environmental History, and Local Selection on the Thermal Tolerance of Threatened and Endangered Caribbean Corals

Full List of Competitors:
  • Jordan Wright, College of Engineering
  • E. Riley Blocker, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Bailey Hinkley Grogan, Frost School of Music
  • Acadia Moeyersoms, Miller School of Medicine
  • Chloe Kirk, Miller School of Medicine 
  • Katlyn Aviles, School of Communication
  • Kelsey Johnson-Sapp, Rosenstiel School of Marine, Atmospheric, and Earth Science 
  • Kathryn Gerber, School of Nursing and Health Studies
  • Yini Wang, Miami Herbert Buisness School
Full Recording of the Competition

For the full program of the event, click here.

Click here to view event pictures and more information. 

Photo Album